Individual Supporters

Donations in 2010 were given by:

Jana Ceferin, Melinda Mrak, Roland Mrak, Carina Skok, Danila Štolfa.

ISSV Inc. and would like to express appreciation for valuable support for projects from:

Australia and other countries
Laura Abram
France Benko
Iva Benko
Marcela Bole
Ciril Božič
Alexander Braletitch
Milena Brgoč
Jana Ceferin
Milan Ceferin
Ana Čeferin
Andy Chin
Lidija Čušin
Gustel Glavnik
Prof. Edi Gobetz
Prof. Andreš Jan
Tanja Ledwich
Lenti Lenko
Cheng Hong Lin
Štefan Merzel
Eric Mrak
Roland Mrak
Viki Mrak
Jan Novak
Paul Skok
Sonya Skok
Veronika Smrdel
Lucija Srnec
Štefan Srnec
Danila Štolfa
Linda Štolfa
Sonia Vadnjal
Bogdan Weinberger

Jožefa Ažman
Valerija Ažman
Janez Bitenc
Dragica Bošnjak
Berta Dolinar
Prof. Silvo Fatur
Evald Flisar
Breda Franetič
Drago Franetič
Miram Franetič
Prof. Martin Jevnikar
Daša Koprivec
Lojze Košorok
Spela Kučan
Dušica Kunaver
Dragica Motik
Lela B. Njatin
Maja Obreza
Mara Obreza
Vinko Obreza
Vid Pečjak
Marinka Pečjak
Nataša Potočnik
Alekcij Pregarc
Marija Sivec
Daša Toman
Prof. Miha Toman
Irena Uršič
Rado Vadnjal



Aleksandra Ceferin

Aleksandra Ceferin (M.A., B.A., Dip.Ed.) has introduced Slovenian language as a school subject in Australian school system and founded the Slovenian Teachers' Association of Victoria in 1976. She has extensive experience in language education: as teacher, lecturer, curriculum coordinator, course writer, language consultant and manager, VCE State Reviewer and Chief Examiner. Since 1998 she has been the President of ISSV and the manager and chief editor of its projects. Aleksandra visits Slovenian annually, establishing and maintaining contacts with Slovenia, and initiating exchanges and cooperation between organizations. In 2004 she was the recipient of the National Education Award of RS Slovenia.