Members and contact information

Executive Committee in 2013

President                  Aleksandra Ceferin
Vice-President         Andrew Potočnik
Secretary                  Sandra Ceferin
Treasurer                  Viktorija Mrak

General Committee

Barbara Brožič, Anica Kodila, Margaret Lenarčič, Eric Mrak, Roland Mrak, Viki Mrak, Joanne Paddle-Ledinek, Aleksander Potočnik, Ivan Skok, Sonia Skok, Danila Štolfa.


Number: 73


AUSTRALIA – Melbourne:

Institute for Slovenian Studies of Victoria Inc.
2/43 Stockdale Avenue, Clayton North, VIC 3168, Australia

Telephone: + 61 3 9544 0595
Mobile: 0418 147 843

ABN 60 619 404 292
Incorporated 13 March 2001

SLOVENIA – Ljubljana:




Aleksandra Ceferin

Aleksandra Ceferin (M.A., B.A., Dip.Ed.) has introduced Slovenian language as a school subject in Australian school system and founded the Slovenian Teachers' Association of Victoria in 1976. She has extensive experience in language education: as teacher, lecturer, curriculum coordinator, course writer, language consultant and manager, VCE State Reviewer and Chief Examiner. Since 1998 she has been the President of ISSV and the manager and chief editor of its projects. Aleksandra visits Slovenian annually, establishing and maintaining contacts with Slovenia, and initiating exchanges and cooperation between organizations. In 2004 she was the recipient of the National Education Award of RS Slovenia.